The day has arrived

Hurrah!

Today I have a spring in my step.

Why?

I’m officially a part-time worker. I started work at 9am and I’m just leaving for home. It’s 3pm.

I have a pair of shoes to pick up for my daughter and then I’m picking the kids up from the childminder at 4.30 which gives me a little extra time to chill, and to start getting dinner ready.

In seperate news, this morning my six year old daughter said “Daddy, I feel like a grown up.”

“Why’s that then?”

“I’m really, really tired.”

I guess that reflects badly on us as parents, doesn’t it?

Ho hum! Hopefully my new hours will help dispel that concept.

I’ll keep you  posted on how it works out.

Leave a Reply

