No knee nonsense

I have no idea whether this is MS or not, but every now and then my knee gives way.

And I don’t mean every day. The last time it happened was two days ago, and before that it was last week sometime.

It’s happened a handful of times recently, though, and it’s a new sensation, which makes me automatically assume it’s MS.

There’s no pain. I can be walking along feeling relatively normal when suddenly my left knee will disappear. Somehow it instantly loses the strength to hold me up for a fraction of a second and I’ll stumble.

I haven’t made a note of how often it occurs, so I thought I’d document every time it happens here with what I was doing at the time.

Of course it may not be MS at all. I might just have a crap knee.

Probably the very act of writing about it will make it go away completely.

3 thoughts on “No knee nonsense

  1. Hmmm… Just happened again and two days ago. So that’s three times in six days. I don’t think I’m at knee brace stage as it feels normal all the time, just that it occasionally gives way.

Leave a Reply

